TWC Alums Honored in DPA's 20 Under 40

Posted on: August 18, 2011

Nine of the 20 honorees had TWC ties in the recent announcement by the Daily Post Athenian.

Advertisement appearing in DPA honoring recipientsThe Daily Post Athenian recently announced honorees for the annual "20 Under 40" special section, showcasing 20 young individuals whose contributions help make this area the great community it is.

Once again, Tennessee Wesleyan alumni and employees were among the honorees, with a total of nine recipients.

"The exceptional quality of this year's group – as well as the inaugural group from 2009 and the 2010 "freshman class" – are a testament to the great things our young professionals are achieving." stated the release from The Daily Post Athenian.

2011 honorees include:

Ama Harris '02
Brian Kyle '03
Kristie McNutt '00
Scott Packett '11
April Preston '01
Jamison Sliger '03
Stefanie West '95, Enrollment Services Specialist, TWC Athens Evening Program
Brett Yielding '94
Luke Holbrook, Director of Food Services

Read more about each honoree by clicking here.

Class of 2009 TWC Honorees

Class of 2010 TWC Honorees

Brad Harris '02
Shane Jackson '99
Lee Montgomery '94
Blake McCaslin '00
Donald (Trey) Winder, III '03

Amy Goodin '03
Diane Hutsell '98
Kim Kincaid '93
Chris Liner '94
Julie McCaslin '03
Anne Montgomery '93